Thursday, December 18, 2008

2008 Met of the Year Tournament

You have to go over to The 'Ropolitans and check out the Met of the Year tournament that has been put together. This NCAA tourney style contest pits Mets players against each other to determine who the Met of the Year for 2008 really is. It's all based on fan voting and it's a creative and great way to decide who the award winner should be.

I think it will come down to Santana vs. Wright, but several first round matchups have Blowenweiss vs. Luis Castillo (do I have to pick one?), Heilman vs Tatis (choke vs clutch?), and Beltran vs. Vargas (that's not even fair).

Click here to check out the 2008 Met of the Year tournament.

No comments: